Presentation

Life School Riviera is an innovative and progressive private school. It was born out of the desire to reveal each child's potential, talents and identity by offering quality teaching, tailor-made, adapted to the child's rhythm and learning profile. The heart of our school is to teach and transmit essential values, appreciation of others and sense of excellence. The school will open at the beginning of the school year 2021, in a green setting in Saint-Légier. Registration is open from 1P to 8P Harmos.

Vision

A well-taught child ensures his future and that of society. We want a school where students are comfortable expressing themselves with who they are while feeling listened to and who can build their own identity and become responsible, respectful citizens as adults. We also want a school where teachers are valued and rewarded for their investment.

Mission

Our Mission together is to prepare each child to become a confident, fulfilled, responsible and respectful citizen. We want to equip them to become leaders and bring solutions to the society of tomorrow.

Philosophy

Through teaching to the French-speaking Swiss study plan yet integrating Christian values that bring life and hope, we wish for our students to develop a sound set of values to face their futures. Our leadership and our teaching staff are Christians. Although we do not teach theological biblical classes we are committed to showing Christian values on a daily basis through the school structure and attitudes of respect, sharing, benevolence and valuing each other. We aim to encourage children to do good to those around them and take care of each other and the environment. These values allow each child to make their own choices about their life and their future.

Values

The foundations of the school are based on the following Christian values: listening, sharing, respect, empathy, forgiveness, perseverance.

To promote and develop: self-esteem and confidence, solidarity, team work, responsibility and respect for oneself and others.

The sense of excellence We lead everyone to give the best of themselves in whatever he/she undertakes without criticism or comparison.

The culture of respect Every child, teacher and staff member shows mutual respect towards each other, valuing their importance, reputation and their family and culture.

Freedom of opinions and convictions Indoctrination or proselytism are not part of our values. Each child can think, give his point of view, pose questions, have their own beliefs and express thoughts freely, all under the umbrella of respect.

We want to put into practice these values, adopted also by our Swiss constitution, so that each child can find their identity and become a responsible and respectful citizen.

Each student, teacher and worker must sign a charter of values and behavior that they will have to respect and put into practice within the school.

Our foundations for learning

Benefits for parents

AFFORDABLE SCHOOLING for all families depending on income. We want to offer a fair and inclusive education system based on equal access to educational opportunities

CLOSE COLLABORATION with parents to support children depending on their needs.

The possibility of leaving your child at school between 7h30 - 16H30.

PHILOSOPHY COURSE Debates on selected themes: identity, relationships, environment, consumption, food...

WORKSHOPS initiated by experts in their field.

Raises awareness and PREVENT OVEREXPOSURE TO DIGITAL MEDIA.

COLLABORATION WITH COMPAGNIES in the region through various projects.

Commitment, participation and support for COMMUNITY & HUMANITARIAN PROJECTS.

Présentation

Life School Riviera est une école privée innovante et évolutive. Elle est née du désir de révéler chaque enfant dans son potentiel, ses talents et son identité en lui offrant un enseignement de qualité, sur mesure, adapté à son rythme et son profil d’apprentissage. Le coeur de notre école est d’enseigner et transmettre des valeurs essentielles de savoir-être et de savoir-vivre, la valorisation de l’autre et le sens de l’excellence, qui est de donner le meilleur de soi-même sans se comparer. L’école ouvrira ses portes à la rentrée 2021, dans un écrin de verdure à Saint-Légier. Les inscriptions sont ouvertes de 1P à 8P Harmos.

Vision

Notre vision est de guider, encourager et valoriser chaque enfant pour favoriser ses apprentissages académiques, développer ses compétences sociales et intra-personnelles. Dans ce processus, l’objectif est de leur donner les outils nécessaires pour découvrir et apprivoiser le monde paisiblement en apprenant à le connaître, à gérer l’inconnu et la différence. C’est aussi leur permettre de vivre l’école et chaque apprentissage dans la joie. Nous souhaitons que l’enthousiasme, la curiosité et le plaisir soient leurs moteurs pour apprendre et aimer se dépasser.

Mission

Notre Mission ensemble est de préparer chaque enfant à devenir un citoyen confiant, épanoui, responsable et respectueux. Nous souhaitons l'équiper pour qu’il devienne un leader et apporte des solutions à la société de demain.

Philosophie

Nous souhaitons transmettre aux élèves les connaissances scolaires exigées par le plan d’étude romand en y intégrant des valeurs chrétiennes porteuses de vie et d’espoir. L’école ne fait pas d’enseignement biblique théologique proprement-dit mais s’engage à transmettre au quotidien dans toute la structure scolaire des attitudes de respect, de partage, de bienveillance, de valorisation de l’autre pour encourager les enfants à faire le bien autour d’eux et prendre soin les uns des autres. Ces valeurs permettent à chaque enfant de faire ses propres choix concernant sa vie et son futur.

Nos valeurs

Les fondements de l’école s’appuient sur les valeurs chrétiennes suivantes : l'écoute, le partage, le respect, l'empathie, le pardon, la persévérance.

Pour favoriser et développer: l'estime et la confiance en soi, la solidarité, la fraternité, la responsabilité, le respect de soi-même et des autres.

Le sens de l'excellence Nous conduisons chacun à donner le meilleur de lui même dans ce qu’il entreprend, sans se comparer.

LA CULTURE DE L'HONNEUR Chaque enfant et chaque enseignant prend soin d’honorer l’autre, de valoriser son importance, sa réputation et celle de sa famille au travers du respect et du service.

LA LIBERTÉ D'OPINION ET DE CONVICTIONS L’endoctrinement ou le prosélytisme ne font pas partie de nos valeurs. Chaque enfant peut penser, donner son point de vue, poser des questions, avoir ses convictions et s’exprimer librement.

Nous souhaitons mettre en pratique ces valeurs, majoritairement adoptées par notre constitution helvétique, que chaque enfant puisse trouver son identité et devenir un citoyen responsable, respectueux et loyal.

Chaque élève, enseignant et intervenant devra signer une CHARTE DE VALEURS ET COMPORTEMENTS qu’il sera amené à respecter et à mettre en pratique au sein de l’école.

Nos fondements pour l’apprentissage

Les avantages de l'école

ECOLAGE ABORDABLE pour toutes les familles en fonction des revenus. Nous désirons offrir un système éducatif équitable et inclusif basé sur l’égalité d’accès aux opportunités éducatives.

COLLABORATION ÉTROITE avec les parents pour accompagner les enfants au plus près de leurs besoins.

7h30 - 16H30 Horaires de prise en charge des élèves sur la journée.

COURS DE PHILOSOPHIE Réflexion et débat autour de thématiques choisies: l’identité, les relations, les langages de l’amour, l’environnement, la consommation, l’alimentation...

ATELIERS initiés par des experts dans leur domaine: couture, cuisine, bricolage, expression plastique et corporelle, chant, théâtre, musique, danse...

Sensibiliser et PRÉVENIR LA SUREXPOSITION AU NUMÉRIQUE

COLLABORATION AVEC DES ENTREPRISES de la région au travers de projets divers

Engagement, participation et soutien à des PROJETS COMMUNAUTAIRES & HUMANITAIRES de la région ou à l’international.